Public-domain · open source
OpenJurist

N.C. Gen. Stat. § 50-32

Disposition of cases within 60 days; extension

1985 (Reg

Except where paternity is at issue, in all child support cases the district court judge shall dispose of the case from filing to disposition within 60 days, except that this period may be extended for a maximum of 30 days by order of the court if:

(1) Either party or his attorney cannot be present for the hearing; or

(2) The parties have consented to an extension.

Official source: North Carolina General Assembly. Reproduced from public-domain North Carolina statutes; confirm against the official source for the current text. Not legal advice.